This should be interesting…

I’ve wanted to start a blog for some time, but I wasn’t sure the “proper” way to go about doing so. Then I realized, there probably is no right or wrong when it comes to blogging, so here I am. I’m starting this blog as a place to share my recipes, D.I.Y. projects, and any other nonsense I feel the need to share with the world. I’m always posting food photos on Facebook, and I’ve had several friends suggest I find a better outlet for my food obsession (maybe it’s a subtle hint to quit blowing up Facebook…). Regardless, it’s probably a good idea so I can reach a larger audience. I’m recently married, and my hubby is my best food critic. He lets me try all sorts of new recipes and always gives me his honest opinion; whether it’s a keeper for the book, or to toss it. Luckily, neither of us are picky eaters, and he’s almost as adventurous as me when it comes to food. You know all those fancy or unusual sounding items on the menu at restaurants? I usually go for them. I love trying something new! In addition to cooking and baking, I’m also pretty crafty. Most of my friends have nicknamed me Martha Stewart. I take pride in that, now if only I could make a living at cooking and crafting like she did… Anyway, I love creating things, either for the house or gifts. I love seeing people get excited about something I’ve created (food or craft). I also enjoy fitness and nutrition, so you may see some of that sprinkled in here, as well as some traveling. I love that too! Thanks for tuning in and enjoy!

– Jackie

Leave a Reply

