Strawberry Coconut Smoothie

I’ve been a little preoccupied prepping for our baby girl, expected in July, so I haven’t had much time to post. But I figured I’d squeeze in this quick ’empty the fridge’ recipe before the day gets rolling. I bought a big thing of strawberries the other day, and we never seem to eat them fast enough. So, why not use a bunch at once and make a smoothie! I also had whole milk leftover from a homemade Alfredo sauce I made the other might. We don’t drink whole milk, and I didn’t want to see it go to waste. Again… Smoothie! Finally, I’ve had Yasso Coconut Frozen Greek Yogurt Bars shoved in the back of the freezer fora while (about to expire) – not because they’re not good – they’re deliscous, we just forgot about them…. Smoothie!

20140309-090413.jpg

So, smoothie it is! Creamy, refreshing, deliciousness!

20140309-090423.jpg

Strawberry Coconut Smoothie
Makes 2 large or 4 small

12-15 Strawberries, chunked
3 Yasso Coconut Frozen Greek Yogurt Bars, chunked
1/2 C (approximately) Whole Milk
1 Tablespoon of Honey
1-11/2 C ice

Throw strawberries, coconut bars, whole milk and honey in a blender. Blend until smooth. Add ice as needed to get desired consistency. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

